Baron of Benifayó Palace (San Pedro del Pinatar - Murcia)

Baron of Benifayó Palace (San Pedro del Pinatar)

 360º     Video     Gallery

This was completed in 1892 as a summer home for the Baron of Benifayó, Don Julio Falcó d'Adda, who belonged to the Italian house of Savoy. At that time, San Pedro del Pinatar was beginning to become an important summer resort for the Spanish gentry.

It has a neo-Mudejar style design, looking like a kind of castle, with towers and battlements at the top. The palace is surrounded by a large park.

It was donated to the City Council by Villar de Felices, who was the last owner. It currently houses the headquarters of the Archaeological and Ethnographic Museum of San Pedro del Pinatar. Inside the museum, visitors can learn about the history of San Pedro del Pinatar and the Mar Menor, through panels in different samples and collections. The museum has ethnographic and archaeological collections and a collection of antique toys.

  What to see in San Pedro del Pinatar